Newsletter
Submit
World Clock
Hong Kong  23:10
New York  11:10
Mumbai  20:40
Jerusalem  18:10
Brussels  17:10
Moscow  19:10
Home > Diamond News Center > Diamond News > World

Fusion Tapped to Market KAO Mine Diamonds

29.04.12, 12:15 / World
Blue diamond
Physolamuse  Enlarge
Blue diamond
Fusion Alternatives has been chosen to market stones harvested from the KAO diamond mine in Lesotho, the company announced in a press release. The company is expected to make its first tender of approximately 15,000 carats of diamonds at the offices of I. Hennig & Co. in Antwerp, Belgium, during the second week of May.
 
The KAO mine is currently the fourth-largest individual kimberlite pipe in South African and Lesotho and the only mine of its kind operating at the surface or near the surface. It is expected to become the largest producer of diamonds in Lesotho within a year, projected to turn out more than 200,000 carats of diamonds per annum, out of a total of 12.8 million carats. The KAO mine is owned by diamond company Storm Mountain, majority shares of which are owned by Namakwa Diamonds.
 
Fusion Alternatives CEO Adam Schulman expressed delight over being chosen to tender the KAO diamonds, calling it an endorsement of the company's professionalism.
Recommendations from Facebook
© Copyright 2014 Israel Diamond Institute. All rights reserved
Terms of Use Privacy Policy
Israel Diamond Institute ewave
Access the Israel diamond institute portal
registred members
  #
Forgot your password?