Newsletter
Submit
World Clock
Hong Kong  09:33
New York  21:33
Mumbai  07:03
Jerusalem  04:33
Brussels  03:33
Moscow  05:33
Home > Diamond News Center > Diamond News > World

Indian Diamond Producers, Russian Buyers to Meet

04.04.12, 11:24 / World
Diamond - india- Atm2003 | Dreamstime.com
Dreamstime.com  Enlarge
Taj Mahal, India
Russian and Indian diamond industry officials have organized a summit for Russian diamond buyers to meet Indian diamond manufacturers and have access to their wares, Diamond News reported. The meeting will take place April 3-5 in India's leading diamond production center, Surat.
 
At least 15 of India's largest diamond manufacturers will host the 30-member Russian delegation, which will include jewelers from all over the Russian Federation, and provide polished diamonds of all types for their perusal. The conference is being organized by the Indian Gem and Jewelry Export Promotion Council and the Moscow Diamond Bourse, according to Diamond News.
 
Alex Popov, president of the Moscow Diamond Bourse, noted that the summit was the first of its kind which would permit the establishment of direct business relationships between the two groups.
 
In addition to business meetings and roundtable discussions, the conference will include visits to a diamond polishing plant and other historical sites in the Jaipur region.
Recommendations from Facebook
© Copyright 2014 Israel Diamond Institute. All rights reserved
Terms of Use Privacy Policy
Israel Diamond Institute ewave
Access the Israel diamond institute portal
registred members
  #
Forgot your password?