Newsletter
Submit
World Clock
Hong Kong  05:14
New York  17:14
Mumbai  02:44
Jerusalem  00:14
Brussels  23:14
Moscow  01:14
Home > Diamond News Center > Diamond News > Financial News

OECD Cuts Global Growth Forecast for 2012

29.11.11, 12:11 / Financial News
The OECD has announced a cut in its global growth forecast for 2012, saying that the Eurozone has entered what it termed a “mild recession” and warning that the same could happen in the US.
 
The new forecast stands at 3.4% growth for 2012, down from 4.6%, while the OECD predicts that economic growth in 2011 will stand at 3.8% rather than the previous prediction of 4.2%.
 
More drastic was the change to the OECD’s forecast for the Eurozone; from 2% the forecast was slashed 90% to 0.2%.
 
However, the organization foresaw a slight rise in US growth – revising its previous estimate of 1.7% in 2012 upward to 2% - but only if the US took steps to mitigate fiscal tightening.
 
Turning to China, the OECD projections said that the country’s current rate of economic growth, 9.3%, would slow to 8.5% in 2012.
 
According to the OECD, the ongoing debt crisis in Europe remains the main risk to economies all over the world.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Recommendations from Facebook
© Copyright 2014 Israel Diamond Institute. All rights reserved
Terms of Use Privacy Policy
Israel Diamond Institute ewave
Access the Israel diamond institute portal
registred members
  #
Forgot your password?