Newsletter
Submit
World Clock
Hong Kong  00:14
New York  12:14
Mumbai  21:44
Jerusalem  19:14
Brussels  18:14
Moscow  20:14
Home > Diamond News Center > Diamond News

Diamond News

Siemens Buys Turbine Builder Dresser-Rand

22.09.14, 05:37 / Today's Headlines
More headlines: China Now Pollutes More Per Capital Than Europe; Hundreds Of Thousands March For Climate Action; New Stunning Stalactite Cave Found Near Jerusalem; 'Maze Runner' Earns $32 M At North America Box Office

Lucara Scoops Up 2 New Diamond Licenses In Botswana

22.09.14, 05:11 / Mining
A Canadian company mining for diamonds in Botswana has been granted an additional two licenses relatively close to the concession it is already operating.

Another Emirate Looks To Host Diamond Manufacturers

22.09.14, 05:11 / World
Last week a delegation from Ras Al Khaimah, one of the emirates that makes up the United Arab Emirates, met with top Indian diamantaires at the Surat Diamond Association offices to discuss joint projects.

Ejected Farmers Claiming Zimbabwe's Diamond Profits

22.09.14, 05:10 / World
A group of farmers whose land was appropriated by the Government of Zimbabwe is appealing to the European Court for redress and is asking for Zimbabwe's diamond revenues to be frozen in order to compensate them for their losses.

Antwerp Diamond Industry Financier To End Operations

22.09.14, 05:10 / World
Belgian banking and insurance group KBC is winding down the Antwerp Diamond Bank after failing to complete its sale, to fulfill the last of its commitments to EU regulators after it received state aid.

U.S. Dollar Rises For Record 10th Consecutive Week

21.09.14, 12:51 / Today's Headlines
More headlines: Occupy Group Wipes Out $4 Million Of Student Debt; Economy Looks Stronger With Increase In Hires; Israeli Researcher Identifies Possible HIV Vulnerability; Golden Globe Winner Polly Bergen Dies At 84

Diamond-Studded Clothes Returning To The Fore

21.09.14, 12:22 / World
The lavish use of diamonds to not only adorn the skin of a wearer but also to enhance the clothes that cover the skin seem to be making a return on both sides of the Atlantic.

Influence Of Whistleblowing NGO's Founder Lauded

21.09.14, 11:45 / World
One of the founders of the non-governmental group that stirred up international resistance to the phenomenon of conflict diamonds has been acknowledged as one of the 50 most influential people in the world.
Page 1 of 731 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 
© Copyright 2014 Israel Diamond Institute. All rights reserved
Terms of Use Privacy Policy
Israel Diamond Institute ewave
Access the Israel diamond institute portal
registred members
  #
Forgot your password?