Newsletter
Submit
World Clock
Hong Kong  01:18
New York  13:18
Mumbai  22:48
Jerusalem  20:18
Brussels  19:18
Moscow  21:18
Home > Diamond News Center > Diamond News > Mining

Mining Diamond News

Lucara Diamond Corp Upbeat After Strong 2014 H1

19.08.14, 11:21 / Mining
Lucara is feeling so confident about its sales results from the first half of 2014 that it jacked up its revenue forecast for the year by around 60%, predicting that it will take in between $240 million and $250 million by year's end.

Diamond Target Upgrade Rejuvenates Petra Stock

19.08.14, 09:59 / Mining
With an announcement that production at its diamond project in South Africa would be higher in the coming year than in the past year, Petra Diamonds triggered a welcomed rally on its London-listed stock.

Gem Diamonds Scores In H1 With Letseng Production

30.07.14, 09:57 / Mining
Gem Diamonds reported an "exceptional first-half underpinned by an excellent operational performance and strong growth potential".

Petra's Diamond Production, Revenue Both Rise By 17%

29.07.14, 09:58 / Mining
Petra Diamonds’ fiscal 2014 production rose 17% to 3.11 million carats due to increases at the Finsch, Williamson, Koffiefontein and Kimberley underground mines, partially offset by reductions at the Cullinan and Helam operations.

Letseng Diamond Resource Twice As Big As 1st Thought

17.07.14, 10:49 / Mining
After carrying out additional studies, the diamond company operating a mining project in the southern African nation of Lesotho has come to the conclusion that the precious gems buried there are more than twice as numerous as they had first thought.

Marange Miners Cut 400 Jobs, Pay No Dismissal Benefits

01.07.14, 09:55 / Mining
Diamond mining companies operating in the Marange diamond deposits in Eastern Zimbabwe will this week lay off more workers in a move that will result in more than 400 job losses.

Lulo To Become Angola's Biggest Diamond Mine

29.06.14, 11:08 / Mining
When the Lulo diamond project ramps up to regular mining operations by 2016, it will replace Catoca as the largest diamond mine in all of Angola.

Rockwell Saw Record High Diamond Production In May

29.06.14, 09:50 / Mining
Rockwell Diamonds saw increased carat production across its projects in the first quarter.
Page 1 of 54 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 
© Copyright 2014 Israel Diamond Institute. All rights reserved
Terms of Use Privacy Policy
Israel Diamond Institute ewave
Access the Israel diamond institute portal
registred members
  #
Forgot your password?