Newsletter
Submit
World Clock
Hong Kong  10:18
New York  22:18
Mumbai  07:48
Jerusalem  05:18
Brussels  04:18
Moscow  06:18
Home > Diamond News Center > Diamond News > World

World Diamond News

Another Emirate Looks To Host Diamond Manufacturers

22.09.14, 05:11 / World
Last week a delegation from Ras Al Khaimah, one of the emirates that makes up the United Arab Emirates, met with top Indian diamantaires at the Surat Diamond Association offices to discuss joint projects.

Ejected Farmers Claiming Zimbabwe's Diamond Profits

22.09.14, 05:10 / World
A group of farmers whose land was appropriated by the Government of Zimbabwe is appealing to the European Court for redress and is asking for Zimbabwe's diamond revenues to be frozen in order to compensate them for their losses.

Antwerp Diamond Industry Financier To End Operations

22.09.14, 05:10 / World
Belgian banking and insurance group KBC is winding down the Antwerp Diamond Bank after failing to complete its sale, to fulfill the last of its commitments to EU regulators after it received state aid.

Diamond-Studded Clothes Returning To The Fore

21.09.14, 12:22 / World
The lavish use of diamonds to not only adorn the skin of a wearer but also to enhance the clothes that cover the skin seem to be making a return on both sides of the Atlantic.

Influence Of Whistleblowing NGO's Founder Lauded

21.09.14, 11:45 / World
One of the founders of the non-governmental group that stirred up international resistance to the phenomenon of conflict diamonds has been acknowledged as one of the 50 most influential people in the world.

Cops Bust Thieves At Hong Kong Jewelry & Gem Fair

21.09.14, 10:46 / World
A man from Mainland China was arrested at the Hong Kong Jewellery and Gem Fair at the AsiaWorld-Expo site after he allegedly tried to swap a five-carat diamond worth more than $390,000 with a fake stone.

Hong Kong, Texas Drive Israeli Diamantaires' Hopes

21.09.14, 10:31 / World
Hopes were high that the Hong Kong show would drive a strong fourth quarter in Ramat Gan.

Israelis Invited Back To New York For Diamond Week

21.09.14, 09:41 / World
The third time's the charm for Israel Diamond Week in New York, which will see its tertiary installment take place November 10 to 13 at the Diamond Dealers Club of New York.
Page 1 of 433 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 
© Copyright 2014 Israel Diamond Institute. All rights reserved
Terms of Use Privacy Policy
Israel Diamond Institute ewave
Access the Israel diamond institute portal
registred members
  #
Forgot your password?