Newsletter
Submit
World Clock
Hong Kong  22:22
New York  09:22
Mumbai  19:52
Jerusalem  16:22
Brussels  15:22
Moscow  18:22
Home > Diamond News Center > Diamond News > Financial News

Financial News

US Online Christmas Sales to Increase 16%; Jewelry Sales Remain “Very Strong”

19.11.14, 11:18 / Financial News
Online retail sales for the US Christmas season are expected to increase 16% year on year to $61 billion for the months of November and ...

HSBC charged in Belgium over Money Laundering and Tax Fraud

19.11.14, 08:17 / Financial News
A Belgian judge has charged the Swiss private banking arm of HSBC Holdings with tax fraud and money laundering, Reuters reports. The bank

US Jewelry Store Sales Up Only 1% Year-on-Year in September

16.11.14, 09:29 / Financial News
US specialty jewelry store sales rose only 1.2% year-on-year to $2.244 billion in September, Diamonds Net reports. The sales total was the

Sotheby’s Sells Henry Graves Supercomplication Watch for a Record $24 Million

13.11.14, 09:38 / Financial News
Sotheby's Geneva sold The Henry Graves Supercomplication timepiece for a record $24 million, far surpassing an $11 million auction price

Sotheby’s Graff Ruby sets Record Price at $8.6 Million, Auction brings Total of $95 Million

13.11.14, 09:21 / Financial News
Sotheby’s Geneva sale of Magnificent & Noble Jewels on Wednesday was led by the “Graff Ruby” from the Collection of Dimitri Mavrommatis. ...

Alibaba Processes a Staggering $9 Billion in Sales On Singles Day

12.11.14, 11:22 / Financial News
The Alibaba Group processed $9.3 billion in merchandise sales for “Singles Day” - the annual 11.11 online shopping festival in China

Sarine Technologies Sets Record Income and Profits for Q3

12.11.14, 09:58 / Financial News
Sarine Technologies, developer and manufacturer of precision technology products for the diamond industry, has posted record quarterly revenues

Zimbabwe Mulls Ending Tax on Diamond Miners and Tax Royalties

10.11.14, 08:48 / Financial News
The government of Zimbabwe plans to eliminate a 15% value added tax levied on diamond miners, Mining.com reports. This is part of a
Page 1 of 71 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 
© Copyright 2014 Israel Diamond Institute. All rights reserved
Terms of Use Privacy Policy
Israel Diamond Institute ewave
Access the Israel diamond institute portal
registred members
  #
Forgot your password?