Newsletter
Submit
World Clock
Hong Kong  17:20
New York  05:20
Mumbai  14:50
Jerusalem  12:20
Brussels  11:20
Moscow  13:20
Home > Israeli Diamond Press Room > Videos

VIDEO: The Koh-i-Noor Diamond and the Regent Diamond

This video introduces two of the world’s most famous diamonds: The Koh-i-Noor - the most famous diamond of the ancient world - was discovered in India about 5,000 years ago in the area of the Golkonda mines. Also found in the same region was the Regent Diamond, a 140 carat diamond that has been on display in the Louvre Museum in Paris since 1887

  famus diamond    
The Cullinan Diamond, Centenary Diamond and the Taylor-Burton Diamond  
The Premier diamond mine in South Africa has yielded more than 300 diamonds weighing 100 carats or more, and about one-quarter of all the diamonds weighing 400 carats or more. In the Diamond Museum in Ramat Gan, Israel, there are exact replicas of 3 famous diamonds from Premier: the Cullinan Diamond, the Centenary Diamond, and the Taylor-Burton Diamond  

© Copyright 2014 Israel Diamond Institute. All rights reserved
Terms of Use Privacy Policy
Israel Diamond Institute ewave
Access the Israel diamond institute portal
registred members
  #
Forgot your password?